Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Yellow

Yellow

Race in America Beyond Black and White

Writing in the tradition of W. E. B. Du Bois, Cornel West, and others who confronted the “color line” of the twentieth century, journalist, scholar, and activist Frank H. Wu offers a unique perspective on how changing ideas of racial identity will affect race relations in the twenty-first century. Wu examines affirmative action, globalization, immigration, and other controversial contemporary issues through the lens of the Asian-American experience. Mixing personal anecdotes, legal cases, and journalistic reporting, Wu confronts damaging Asian-American stereotypes such as “the model minority” and “the perpetual foreigner.” By offering new ways of thinking about race in American society, Wu’s work dares us to make good on our great democratic experiment.
Read More

Genre: Nonfiction / History / World

On Sale: March 27th 2003

Price: $19.99 / $23 (CAD)

Page Count: 416

ISBN-13: 9780465006403

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews